Thank you, I would like another cup of coffee


Scottie Silhouette- Blue Tartan

This is one of the latest drawings I have done.  You haven’t heard from me in a week or two, and I know that anyone creative will understand how difficult it can be to divide your attention.  Between social media, networking, my day jobs,  keeping house, and managing life, there isn’t much room for creative flow.  I have done several pictures over the last week Two of which I have here.

I have all these ideas knocking around in my head and every morning look ahead thinking- “if I do this, this, and this, I’ll have  enough time to draw today.”  Well today is the perfect example- it’s now 7:04 pm and I just noticed that my breakfast plate and coffee mug are still on the table next to me- excuse me a moment…   …   … Hi, I’m back!  I made myself get out of this chair for five minutes.  Of course, I’d like to finish talking with you before I shut my computer down (and I really mean it this time) .  I’ve got to start dinner soon..  I’m trying to remember all the stuff I worked on today… I’m sure it was all very important…

So anyway, I think that most of you understand what I’m

Society6.com mixed media image

rambling on about.  And I thought I’d end my day with a short chat and share my new pics.  Ta!

Gladiola Garden

10 Responses to Thank you, I would like another cup of coffee

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Marvelous details. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  2. Rosalyn cabral says:

    Oh my Jane, You keep comming up with more amazing drawings. You are very talented and I love these florals. All your hours of work are really worth it. These are beautiful! Lyn

  3. janepurcell says:

    Thanks Lyn! I didn’t know you were reading my blog! I have a new picture I drew in the three hours Chris and I were at the bowling tournament. I have to get home to use my scanner before I can show it to you… One thing I want to do is get the amazing growth of your amarylis (sp?) in the blog but I can’t remember which SD it’s on…Ugh. I’m glad you and Larry had a Happy Easter. At least you’ll both be home for Mom/Dad’s Days! 😀

  4. Thanks for visiting The Scottie Chronicles! Your work is amazing!

    Arooo, Stuart

  5. Wow. how lovely your art work is. I especially like the dog because it’s so unique and my daughter adores dogs! Why yes, I totally know what you mean about making time for creativity. It’s sometimes so difficult to notch out the time when so many things are more important. You have a talent, just keep making the time when you can!!! 🙂

  6. janepurcell says:

    Thank you for the compliments and the empathy! I really enjoy doing the custom portraits because it gets my juices flowing- especially when I feel stuck. I am actually having one of those days again today… ugh.

    What kind of dogs does your daughter like? There are so many breeds to choose from :D. I’m currently working on a Chow Chow. And the customer’s favorite flowers are peonies. I think it will be stunning when it’s completed.

    Thanks again- I hope you find time for creativity as well.

    • Thank you for your quick reply and your encouragement back to me! She loves all kinds! she knows each breed so intricately that when she spots one she can name its formal name (many which are long so I always forget her favorites). I love Chows AND peonies! would love to be able to see the finished product.

  7. janepurcell says:

    Thanks! I promise you I will share it with you when I am done. i like your blog. You have great convictions and I admire that. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

